A moment I never imagined…


As I sit here and watch the Cubs playing at Wrigley in the World Series I am overwhelmed with emotions. Just to name a few: excitement, amazement, happiness, sadness, and disappointment. I never would imagine that I would be watching these games without my grandpa. He was an amazing baseball player and even a better Cubs fan. His loyalty to them over those years never wavered. He gave the love of the Cubs and the city of Chicago to every single one of his grandchildren. I am thankful for every memory we made in Chicago and at Wrigley. Chicago was our special place. So I have all these feelings because our dream of the Cubs going to the World Series is happening, but I can not share it with him face to face. Though I have shared this experience with him through my heart. He is making his presence known. This moment may be hard, but the excitement he would have for this moment out weighs all of it. Instead we will be as excited as the fans at Wrigley right now! GO CUBS GO! 

Leave a Reply

