DIY: Bar Cart

image6

Sorry Loves! I know it has been a while. The holidays got the best of me! Today I want to show you how to decorate your very own bar cart for the fraction of the price it normally would!

 

I first looked on Pinterest! Yes, Pinterest always wins. There are many ways you can style a bar cart, so I needed some inspiration of how I wanted to style mine. I settled on this one!

image2

Then I started looking for the actual cart. I soon realized that bar carts are way out of my price range, so I started looking at bathroom and utility carts. I chose this one from Target.

image

I didn’t love the color of it, so I decided to spray paint it.  I enlisted the help of the spray paint master herself (my momma). Very easy for anyone to do, but she is the best, so I just had her do it. She swears by the Rust-oleum brand, but any brand will do!

image1

 

As the paint dried I worked on finding my décor! I went to Marshalls and picked up a few goodies such as an ice bucket, a mason jar (that’s the theme in my room), and some glasses! I got these all for under $30! It pays to shop at discount stores! Then I took it home to style what I had on the newly dried bar cart! I knew it would missing the alcohol (bottom section), but I could get a feel for what it still needed!

image5

 

So then last, but not least I went out to get a few more decorations and most importantly the alcohol! Here is my finished project! I can’t wait to see how you make your own bar car!

image6

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

