My Beach Trip: Packing List

image1

Loves you heard right, I am headed to a delicious and much needed beach vcay! Packing is seriously one of my favorite things. Yes, I know I’m a weirdo! It’s a running joke how early I begin to pack and then I’ll unpack and repack. I like to blame it on my OCD, but between just you and me I think it is just how bloody excited I am to go on vacation. So without further  ado here is my packing list for my beach vacation!

Swimsuit  X1 

So we are going to the beach, which means I need a suit.  I only have one swimsuit because I am SO picky! But I love the way it fits so of course that was the first thing I packed.

Cover Ups X2

I only have one suit, so that means I have to style them differently, so day to day I can have a different look. I am only going for four days this time so I opted for only bringing two cover ups. One is a cotton lightweight dress and the other is a kimono. So basically I broke it down into one casual and one dressy option.

Rompers X5

I am completely OBSESSED with rompers. They can be casual or dressy, but look so effortlessly cute. I like packing these for my dinner outfits, but also for packing light. Rompers are a must when traveling to a warm climate!!

Shorts X4

Most days I am in my suit, but just in case I like to have daytime options. I have been stuck in this winter climate, so it’s time to dust off my favorite shorts and get them packed. I may have packed to many, but I just couldn’t decide which ones.

Shirts  X4

I started with my shorts and then I packed some casual shirts to go along. Let’s see how many of these I actually wear!

Shoes X4

Shoes always take up the most room in your suitcase. I always try to pack light on these, which is not an easy task because I LOVE my shoes. This time I went with a cheap black flop that I can wear to the beach. Then also  a pair of Birks to wear out at night. I wanted to only pack those two, but something was screaming at me to take my favorite pair of leopard wedges because I love them with my black rompers. Then I’ll have a fourth option which when be my tennis shoes I fly in and take to workout with.

Essentials

This is everything else we must pack to keep us together. Here I have beauty  products, undergarments, jewelry, sunglasses, sunscreen, beach towel, clutch, charging cords, and lets not for get about out PJ’s!

Leave a Reply

